Home  |   Sitemap  |   Contact us

Medical College, School of Optometry, Pune

Bachelor of Clinical Optometry (B. Optom.) (2nd Year)

Eligibility criteria for direct admission to Second Year

Every candidate should satisfy the following criteria at the minimum to be able to appear for the EYE CET (LATERAL ENTRY) examination and provisional admission to the Second year B. Optom. course :

  1. The candidate should be over 19 years of age as on 31st Dec. of the year of the admission.
  2. Successfully completed a Diploma course of minimum two years duration in Optometry from an Institute recognized by Indian Optometric Association and Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University).

List of Institutes and courses accepted by Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University), as eligible for admission to Second year Bachelor of Clinical Optometry

  • Dr. Mohanlal Memorial Gandhi Eye Hospital, Aligarh
  • CBM Institute & Little Flower Eye Hospital, Angamaly - FOREC
  • Regional Institute of Ophthalmology, Chennai
  • Siloam Thomas Eye Hospital, Coimbatore - FOREC
  • L.V.Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad - FOREC
  • Sarojini Devi Eye Hospital, Hyderabad
  • Shri Vaishnav Polytechnique, Indore
  • Dr. Jawarhlal Rohatgi Samrak Eye Hospital, Kanpur
  • Rabindra Bharati University, Kolkata
  • R.I.O. Medical College, Kolkata
  • Kota Eye Hospital & Research Foundation, Kota
  • Jan Kalyan Eye Hospital, Lucknow
  • Premlila Vithaldas Polytechnique, SNDT Women’s University, Mumbai
  • Muncipal Eye Hospital, Mumbai
  • J.P.M.T’s School of Optometry, Pune
  • Sitapur Eye Hospital, Sitapur
  • Christan Medical College (CMC), Vellore
  • Venu Eye Institute, New Delhi - FOREC
  • Laxmi Charitable Trust and Institute, Panvel, Mumbai - FOREC
  • Ajwani Eye Tech Center, Bhopal - FOREC
  • Institute of Paramedical, Lucknow - UP state Medical faculty
  • Sahai Hospital & Research Center, Jaipur

Admission to Second Year Bachelor of Clinical Optometry Course 2018 (Lateral Entry)

  • Intake: 10 seats
  • Annual tuition fees: Rs.75,000/- for Regular Merit Category. US $3500 for Foreign / NRI Merit Category
  • Prospectus & Application forms: are available at http://bvuniversity.edu.in
  • Entrance Test fees: Rs.1,000 /- (non-refundable)

Calendar of Events

  • Last date of submitting admission forms- 11th June, 2018.
  • Entrance test (EYECET LATERAL ENTRY 2017) – 19th June, 2018 From 11:00 am To 12:00 pm
  • Result declaration – 22nd June, 2018 at 05:00 pm
  • Counseling & on spot admission – 28th June, 2018, at 10:00 am onwards.
  • Session starts on- 2nd July, 2018.

Designated Centers For EYE- CET 2018 (Lateral Entry) : Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University)

  • School of Optometry, Ground floor of College of Engineering for Women Bharati (Deemed to be University), Katraj Dhankawadi, Pune-Satara Road, Pune 411043. Phone :- 020 2437 8270

For more details contact

  • Mr. Amit J. Shinde In-charge, School of Optometry, Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University), Medical College, Katraj Dhankawadi, Pune 411043.
  • Faculty, School of Optometry, Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University) Medical College, Katraj Dhankawadi, Pune 411043.
  • Phone 020 2437 8270
  • For online help : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Contact time 10.00 am to 04.30 pm

© 2020 - Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune. All rights reserved. Developed and maintained by Technology Department, Bharati Vidyapeeth.